Anna Hu: Symphony of Jewels: Opus 2

Sarah Davis, Janet Zapata, François Curiel
книга Anna Hu: Symphony of Jewels: Opus 2, автор: Sarah Davis, Janet Zapata, François Curiel

переглянути все 8 фото

Anna Hu: Symphony of Jewels: Opus 2

Sarah Davis, Janet Zapata, François Curiel
Ціна: 3200 грн
Доступно на замовлення
ID: 17072
Видавництво: Vendome Press
Палітурка: Hardcover: 28 x 33 cm
Кількість сторінок: 192
Рік видання: 2019
Мова: English
ISBN-13: 9780865653412

A dazzling look at the recent jewelry of Anna Hu, one of today’s most exciting designers

In this, the second volume of a projected multivolume series, jewelry designer Anna Hu presents a carefully curated selection of exceptional pieces created over the past five years. Born in Taiwan, Hu was trained as a concert cellist. After receiving degrees in jewelry design at New York’s FIT, the history of decorative arts at Parsons, and arts administration at Columbia University, she apprenticed at Christie’s jewelry department, Van Cleef & Arpels, and Harry Winston. In 2007, she opened Anna Hu Haute Joallerie, specializing in one-of-a-kind jewelry executed by French ateliers using the rarest stones in the world. In Symphony of Jewels: Opus 2, renowned jewelry historian Janet Zapata surveys the impressive trajectory of Hu’s career and looks to her future as one of the brightest diamonds in the world of contemporary fine jewelry design.

About the Author:

Sarah Davis is a jewelry historian, author, and editor for the American Society of Jewelry Historians. She was editor and a co-author of Jeweled Splendors of the Art Deco Era: The Prince and Princess Sadruddin Aga Khan Collection. Janet Zapata, a historian of jewelry and decorative arts, is the author or coauthor of numerous books, including Cartier in the 20th Century, The Jewels and Enamels of Louis Comfort Tiffany, and Seaman Schepps. François Curiel is chairman, Europe and Asia, Christie’s.